Analysis of painting tables

My proposal consists in seeing the gestures of composition of a painter, gestures of composition defined by the rules and techniques revealed by pictorial archeology. Seeing these hidden plots can enrich your analysis of a table.

The look that I propose here mainly concerns the composition of a painting, but it will also be a question of observing details, visual games or symbolic questionings.

Everything has been said, or almost, concerning the history, the style, the schools, the manner of the works that I present to you. I would therefore not develop these aspects, knowing that I am neither an historian nor an art critic. On the other hand I remain convinced that you will be able to discover something new in your look at these works.

How to analyze a painting?

The analysis of a painting begins with the first impression you have of it: what emotion do you feel when contemplating it? Write it down. Then, in an open attitude, describe what you see, only what is visible, without imagining, without inventing. Walk around the table to discover all the little details. Note what is your understanding of the work, do you see the painter's intention? It is then possible to find out about the historical context of the work, the painter's biography. Finally, the hidden lines of composition will reveal the latest manufacturing secrets, that is to say the links between the characters, the movements of the characters' souls, as Leonardo da Vinci said. And now, how do you feel about this painting?

Gallery of painting paintings analysis

 

La laitière

VERMEER

If the analysis of a work is important to you, do not hesitate to ask me.

I would be happy to work on it and publish it

(if however it makes use of the rules and techniques that I develop on this site).

Guy Mauchamp

 

Mais quel est

ce doigt ?

VOUET

Le Tricheur

à l'as de carreau

De La Tour

 

La femme

au fruit

GAUGUIN

Coming soon....

Michelangleo -La création d'Adam - 1511
Capture d’écran 2019-11-04 à 15.57.28.pn

La ronde

de nuit

Rembrandt

 

Polyptique 

Cruxifiction

GRUNEWALD

De VINCI Vierge Rocher Louvre.png

Do not hesitate to leave your comment, your questions at the bottom of the page, my pleasure is to be able to discuss the pictorial composition. Thank you.

 

Guy Mauchamp

Work protected by a copyright © guymauchamp U79J1B9 and a Legal deposit at the SGDL Paris.

Analyse de tableaux de peinture

Ma proposition consiste à voir les gestes de composition d'un peintre, gestes définis par les règles et techniques mises au jour par l'archéologie picturale. Voir ces tracés cachés peut enrichir votre analyse d'un tableau.

Il sera aussi question d'observer des détails, des jeux visuels ou des questionnements symboliques.

Tout à été dit, ou presque, concernant l'historique, le style, les écoles, la manière des œuvres que je vous présente. Je ne développerais donc pas ces aspects, sachant que je ne suis ni historien ni critique d'art. Par contre je reste persuadé que vous pourrez découvrir ici quelque chose de neuf dans votre regard sur ces œuvres.

Comment analyser une peinture ?

L'analyse d'un tableau commence par l'impression première que vous en avez : quelle émotion ressentez-vous en la contemplant ? Notez-la. Ensuite, dans une attitude ouverte, décrivez ce que vous voyez, rien que ce qui est visible, sans imaginer, sans inventer. Promenez-vous dans le tableau pour en découvrir tous les petits détails. Notez quelle est votre compréhension de l'œuvre, voyez-vous l'intention du peintre ? Il est possible de se renseigner ensuite sur le contexte historique de l'œuvre, la biographie du peintre. Enfin, les tracés cachés de composition révéleront les derniers secrets de fabrication, c'est-à-dire les liens entre les personnages,  les mouvements de l'âme des personnages, comme le disait Léonard de Vinci. Et à ce momment, comment ressentez-vous ce tableau ?

Galerie d'analyse de tableaux de peinture

Si l'analyse d'une œuvre vous tient à cœur, n'hésitez pas à m'en faire la demande. 

Je me ferais un plaisir d'y travailler et de la publier

(si toutefois celle-ci fait bien appel aux règles et techniques que je développe dans ce site).

Guy Mauchamp

A venir bientôt....

N'hésitez pas à laisser votre commentaire, vos questions en pied de page, mon plaisir est de pouvoir échanger sur la composition picturale. Merci.

Guy Mauchamp

Travail protégé par un copyright ©guymauchamp U79J1B9 et un dépôt Légal à la SGDL Paris.